Can I cancel a ticket transfer?

Modified on Mon, 20 May 2024 at 03:04 PM

Ticket transfers can be cancelled until the transferred ticket is successfully received by the recipient. The recipient will receive the ticket when they log in to The Open Tickets app. After a ticket transfer has been completed, it is not possible to cancel it.


A ticket which has been transferred but not yet claimed by the recipient will remain in the “Pending” tab within the Transfers page, marked as “Waiting for download”, until the ticket is successfully claimed by the recipient. As soon as the ticket is received, the ticket will move from “Pending” to the “Completed” tab.


To cancel a pending transfer, please follow the instructions below;

  1. Select the Transfers page from the navigation bar at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Navigate to the "Pending" tab.
  3. Select the ticket you would like to cancel the transfer of
  4. Select the "Cancel Transfer" button at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Tap Confirm Transfer Cancellation to proceed.

After you have followed the above steps the ticket will be returned to your ticket wallet.


After a ticket transfer has been cancelled, the ticket can be transferred again.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article